The Charles Diebel


The Charles Diebel Trophy

Presented in 1938 by Mr Charles Diebel. This is a mens singles knock out competition .

A handicap match play competition with Full allowance of difference in players handicaps.

World Handicap System (WHS) competition allowance is 100%

Played of of the White Tees (Slope 122)

Therefore handicap calculation =  Slope / 113  x  HCP index

  • 1st Round Draw (TO BE COMPLETED BY 19th JUNE 2021)
  • Chris Wenn            W/O             v    Tom Shepherd
  • Dean Humphreys  Won P/O    v    Barry Tucker
  • Dave Randall   won          v    Len Navin
  • Steve Lowley       lost 2 &1      Richard O’Connor
  • Terry Guymer     W / O     v    Alan Ward
  • Matt Hawkes        lost         v     Colin Gough
  • Gary Zuber     won 3 & 2             v     Brian Mailey
  • Cornelius Joseph               v     BYE
  • Tony Ward                          v     BYE
  • Melvyn Jones                     v     BYE
  • Rob Fitch                            v     BYE
  • Bob Powley                        v     BYE
  • Brett Ward                         v     BYE
  • Mark Shepherd                 v     BYE
  • Jose Carrasco                    v     BYE
  • Trevor Markham              v     BYE

2nd Round Draw  (To be completed by 30th July)

  • Chris Wenn                      v    W/O   Terry Guymer
  • Colin Gough    lost 2 & 1      v       Brett Ward
  • Bob Powley       lost         v       Mark Shepherd
  • Dean Humphreys     W/O    v       Cornelius Joseph
  • Gary Zuber                       v    won Dave Randall
  • Jose Carrasco                  v     Won    Melvyn Jones
  • Rob Fitch          W/O                v       Richard O’Connor
  • Tony Ward    won 7 & 5       v        Trevor Markham

Quarter Final (To be played by August 27th )

  • Dave Randall             v    won 19th  Terry Guymer
  • Tony Ward    won         v            Rob Fitch
  • Brett Ward    won           v            Dean Humphreys
  • Melvyn Jones   won          v            Mark Shepherd

Semi Finals… be played by 24th September 2021

  • Terry Guymer      v   Won 2up  Melvyn Jones
  • Tony Ward    won 2nd P/O hole      v      Brett Ward


The Final to be played on Final’s day 10th October 2021

  • Tony Ward        v        Melvyn Jones


  • Melvyn Jones