Mens Section


After 3 years of trying to get “The Waltz” played we finally did it. I hope it was enjoyed by everyone. School mathematics came into play with addition and multiplication (without calculators). Everybody got their sums right. there were good scores.

118 was the winning score but on count back the “glitter ball” was held alooft by Jenny Roden and Kevin Wheeler. We will be dancing The Waltz again next year so keep your dancing shoes polished.

After expenses we gave £10 each into both Captains charities Air Ambulance and Mitchell’s Miracles.


Lady President

Sheila Wood




Essex Captain’s Evening.


DARREN PARKER Day  December  2nd  2023




Competition Winners in 2023 presented at the Captains Drive In 12th Nov 2023





Club Championship 2nd September 2023.


Congratulations to our 2023 Club Champion

               CHRIS WENN

Chris Wenn 2023 Champion

The Handicap Catergory winners.

Cat A     Colin Kirk

Cat B     Danny O’Connell

Cat C    Mike Hayward.

Ian Vickory Trophy (Best 18 hole Gross score)

Chris Wenn  75


2023 Captain’s Day




2023 Winners.

Dave Randall Winner of Alfred Whale Trophy


Essex Captains Dinner 2023